Uncategorized

Hotel deals scotland groupon

Grab your partner and stay in this lovely hotel in a gorgeous location in Scotland. I have found you this deal from Groupon which will get you a Scotland mini break for super cheap! Go and check it out: You can be sure to find many castles , palaces, cathedrals and more, which are great places to explore. Not to mention the fact that you will be right on the coast so can have lovely coastal walks , or chill on the beach.


  • groupon getaway- what a bargain! - Review of Scotlands Spa Hotel, Pitlochry - TripAdvisor.
  • Scotland Mini Break!
  • toro snowblower deals.
  • Popular Searches;
  • ebay coupon codes 2019 black friday?
  • costco optical discount coupons.

The hotel overlooks Largo Bay so your room will come with a lovely view of the harbour. Next day I thought that no one could make a mess of breakfast but I was wrong. I ordered the Scottish breakfast which was so overcooked I think it had been kept warm too long that I couldn't cut through the food - with the exception of the egg which was raw on the top. Off to the spa later in the day to find that the showers and changing rooms were freezing! Apparently something wrong with the boiler. Another miserable experience in this Hotel - by this time, no surprise - the disappointments just kept on coming!

My daughter went to the gym the next day and apparently a lot of the equipment in the small gym was broken. I would say stay clear of this Hotel if you want an enjoyable stay in Pitlochry. I wrote to the manager who explained that they had cleaned the roof outside my window and he also explained that some rooms have a view and some not.

He further said he would have a word with the chef but really don't believe it will make much of a difference and in any case - my fews days away that I had been looking forward to and had booked to celebrate my daughter's birthday, have passed and I am left out of pocket and nothing else! I was going to attach photos that I took of the cracked tiles, the derelict dirty rooftops but I can't even be bothered - so disappointed all over with this Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, my apologies that you never enjoyed your stay with us at all. Not all bedrooms have the outstanding views sorry. I have gone through all your points in the letter I sent you again my apologies that you never enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comments Regards Donald Macleod.

Flights Vacation Rentals Restaurants Things to do. All of your saved places can be found here in My Trips. Log in to get trip updates and message other travelers. Profile Join. Travel feed: Log in Join Recently viewed Bookings Inbox. Groupon deal - Scotlands Spa Hotel.

Scotlands Spa Hotel. Lowest prices for your stay. Guests 1 room , 2 adults , 0 children Guests 1 2.

Learn More

Show Prices. Like saving money? We search up to sites for the lowest prices. Groupon deal. Review of Scotlands Spa Hotel. More Show less. Date of stay: April Trip type: Traveled with family. Ask cheekster30 about Scotlands Spa Hotel. Report response as inappropriate Thank you. We appreciate your input. See all 1, reviews. Nearby Hotels. Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry. View Hotel.

Scotland deals - Get up to 70% off in Scotland offers with uguzarekis.gq

Free Parking. Breakfast included. Knockendarroch Hotel Pitlochry. Certificate of Excellence. Free Wifi.

groupon getaway- what a bargain! - Review of Scotlands Spa Hotel

The Acarsaid Pitlochry. Rosemount Hotel Pitlochry. Dundarach Hotel Pitlochry. Birchwood Pitlochry. Pine Trees Hotel Pitlochry. Atholl Palace Hotel Pitlochry. View more hotels in Pitlochry. Reviews 1, Write a Review. Filter reviews. Traveler rating. Excellent Very good Average Poor Terrible Traveler type. Time of year. The exterior of the hotel is charming and the surrounding area is beautiful.

The room was spotlessly clean and furnished well. Unfortunately our room had no hairdryer and the TV only received about 6 channels. Dinner was better than expected, perhaps a tad cold and seemed like it had been sitting prepared for a while. Other minor complaints would be that there was no working hairdryer in the pool changing room and nowhere to plug in straighteners there either.

The free wi-fi signal was non existent.

I would also suggest that information about the spa treatments should be given in the rooms and also at the reception as this is something we would have been interested in. All in all a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time and posting your review, thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your meals and will let the chef know about the meals not being hot enough my apologies. Will check with housekeeping all rooms should have hairdryers and will also make sure we get one for the leisre club too.

Thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod. We are just back from a New Year break at this hotel.

Scotland Mini Break

We stayed here lasy year on the same deal and I woud like to say that there has been a vast improvement since then. The food was excellent, there were several choices for all meals and the quality of the food can only be described as excellent and I wouldlike to take the opportunity to thank the chef and the kitchen staff.

The Manager Donald and his staff provided an excellent service and could not to enough to make everyone's stay as as pleasent and comfortable as possible. Many thanks for this. The entertainment on hogmanay was a Ceilliah and this let the stay down, the band were not annimated, they did not even announce when it was midnight, they were terrible at explaining the dances as he had to read of a sheet of paper how to do the dance. Last year the Ceililah band was excellent and had everyone up dancing and there was a piper at midnight. Maybe this could be revewed for next year.

However on New Year night we once again had a one man band playing scottish music for a celliah and there was a piper and a scottish dancer. They were all excellent and this appeared to be much more successful than the previous night. The dances were explained and most people were on the floor most of the evening. The piper and the dancer were absolutely excellent and this was a wonderful night.

Scotland Ruby 2011 - Scaling Groupon

All in all an excellent break would definitely return, however hopefully the entertainment on Hogmanay will be better next year. Thank you for taking the time and posting such a lovely review of your recent New Year stay with us, thank you for such wonderful comments about staff, regarding the entertainment I have re-booked the entertainment with the exception of the hogmanay band and replaced with the New Years night band, that was my feeling also.

Glad you enjoyed your stay in our Bank House across the road good and spacious rooms. Thank you again for such a lovely review and " haste ye back" Regards Donald Macleod. Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us at Scotlands,sorry to read that you thought our New Year was just like any other weekend we did try our hardest to make the best for everyone but will certainly try harder for this coming New Year then, thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod.


  1. Groupon deal - Scotlands Spa Hotel.
  2. Scotland Vouchers.
  3. Spa Hotels Scotland.
  4. We stayed here are part of a post xmas 3 night break and enjoyed everything about it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was good although not always piping hot. This was acceptable as they were catering for a full house. Dinner was a choice of around 5 starters and main courses and there was something for everyone. Breakfast was a choice of juices, cereal, fruit salad, prunes etc, tea, coffeee, toast and a varied choice of hot breakfast dishes including full cooked breakfast, haddock and poached egg, eggs benedict, eggs florentine , or scrambled egg and smoked salmon.

    The staff were all very friendly and efficient and worked very hard. If visiting this hotel and you wish for anything, just ask and within reason the staff will do everything they can to help. They are a small team who worked from breakfast time, and again in the evenings.

    The Manager Donald was very customer focussed and was always on hand working with his staff and they made a great team. The only improvement I would suggest is to add double glazing to the bedrooms. Although I am a heavy sleeper, I woke every night at some point with the noise outside which one night was a car alarm going off, and other nights the local town clock which chimed every hour.

    Because it was old windows, they also got steamed up inside with the cold outside and the heat inside. This did not spoil our break, and we also enjoyed using the pool and jacuzzi free of charge. We stayed in an executive suite, and paid extra for this, but it was worth the money as more spacious with fresh fruit, bottled water , slippers, dressing gowns and toiletries provided. Thank you for taking the time and posting such a lovely review of your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had such a wonderful stay with us, upgrading to a suite makes more sense when your here for a few days just adds that extra comfort.

    Double glazing will certainly speak with my boss regarding this and hope this doesn't put you off returning. Thank you for all your lovely comments will pass onto my staff and glad you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope you'll be returning again soon. Regards Donald Macleod. First trip to Scotland's Hotel, for their twixmas package, which was good value for money.

    The staff were very welcoming and hardworking! Breakfasts were excellent with a selection of cereals, fruit salad, grapefriut, fresh juices, yoghurt and a choice off the cooked menu. The cinnimon french toast with bacon was very good although the portion a bit small!

    2 Nights incl. 5* Hotel, Breakfast & Dinner

    Dinner was well organised, you booked for a specific time. The food was nice and there was a sufficient selection. Evening entertainment was provided, again a nice touch, even if it wasn't quite my thing! The quiz night was good to take part in - could be improved for next year with music and picture rounds, rather than just questions. The spa is OK, with a small pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.